Kokyu

Op adem komen dan maar.

AIKIDO-NO-SEKAI

kokyu “Everything in Heaven and Earth breathes. Breath is the thread that ties creation together.” -Morihei Ueshiba

I like that quote. It is a gentle reminder that we are all interdependent and, in some way, connected to each other. To be connected to each and every creature means I have to be mindful of how I take care of the world and the people around me. It means I cannot be apathetic towards issues that affect others deeply, even if it does not directly or deeply affect me.

We take for granted the gift of Breath. And yet, we are reminded often, when we get a cold, have a stuffy nose or have to use a respirator or oxygen tank. Then, we appreciate being able to breathe normally. What a pleasure it is to be able to breathe easily unimpeded by allergic inflammations or what nots.

There is an exercise I…

View original post 615 woorden meer

Over Dick

What about me?
Dit bericht werd geplaatst in Varia en getagged met , , , , . Maak dit favoriet permalink.

Een reactie op Kokyu

  1. Dank je wel voor deze prachtige re-blogging 🙂

Geef een reactie

